Sex and the State
Sex and the State Podcast
Friday diary 46: I'm quitting my job. My coworkers suck.
0:00
-7:45

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Sex and the State

Friday diary 46: I'm quitting my job. My coworkers suck.

What's next, part two
9

Last week I essentially attempted to explain why I have yet to reach Substack stardom. Well, superstardom anyway. “Hundreds of paid subscribers” (very slightly over 200) is pretty dang good for a newsletter about public policy and my vagina.

Here’s the thing. Absolutely to brag, I tend to do what I set out to do. It’s called hyperfocus sweaty, look it up.

And I’d set out to make a living from my Substack alone.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Sex and the State to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Sex and the State
Sex and the State Podcast
A podcast which is me reading you my newsletter about power.